Going to the loo during lessons?

7 minutes ago, owlman76 said:

We had some very strict teacher when I was at school, these days you have to be careful, there have been a few teachers done for not letting kids go to the toilet, breach of human rights and other stuff. 

They have plenty o time at break and lunch. I'm currently pregnant but still couldn't leave class.

• Like 2
  • Agree 1

As a teacher myself I occasionally make exceptions but rarely. 

In the morning they don't really have an excuse. They can use the loo before getting to school, or before going to the first class. The break is only two hours away and they can go inbetween classes before then. Third period they have no excuse either. There was a break before, and there's lunch after. The class is only an hour. Finally are fourth and fifth period. They've just had lunch before fourth period so could have gone to the loo then, and they have plenty of time to go inbetween fourth and fifth, and if not, I'm sure they can wait until hometime afterwards.

The only time I really make exceptions is if the student genuinely looks desperate because nobody wants a puddle, or if it's during a double period either in the morning or in the afternoon because they don't have the opportunity to go between classes.

• Like 4
23 hours ago, owlman76 said: