Ask Dr. Glad

I thought I'd offer a new service here, one where you can ask questions about any aspect of this topic, from how-to advice to relationships to how you put more fun into our favorite sport.

While I'm not a doctor (though I played one in high school drama class), I have a good science background and will do my best to answer. Occasionally, I'll even throw in a pee fact that you might not know.

It's also been said that I have a good bedside manner and this is one doctor who is willing to make house calls.

The doctor will see you now.

• Like 1
Pee,preferably female of course,is fascinating..
I'm all for encouraging it. In fact, perhaps the good doctor's top recommendation is for all of us, especially women, to drink plenty of water.
  • Like 1

Another fun fact for you:

The word “urine” is from the Latin urina, which is from the variant of the Proto-Indo-European root "awer", meaning to moisten, flow.

If you have any questions, you can post them here. In the meantime, enjoy the flow. I'm sure most all of us like keeping things moist.

This is a tough one, but can you shed any light on why some of us find pee such a turn on? Any theories on the psychology behind it?

Liking the idea of this thread by the way.

• Like 2

Im fascinated by why i,and everyone on here likes basically,seeing another person urinate.Kind of gross,to the uninitiated,i guess.If there are any theories why id love to hear it..The biggest one to me is girls,that like other girls peeing..I mean they do it themselves everyday,several times,i would love to be there when they go themselves!But why do girls enjoy it too,with other girls,and why not of course?It must be more than just because their sexual parts are obviously on display..Any ideas?:)

This is a tough one, but can you shed any light on why some of us find pee such a turn on? Any theories on the psychology behind it?