What is your star sign?

What is your star sign? And do you think it has any significance?

I am Cancer. And it seems to have some relevance to me because temperament and character wise I am typically Cancerian - emotional, compassionate, loyal, shy, a champion of causes who wishes to set the world to rights, perhaps a little too emotionally vulnerable sometimes, yet also very self-contained and in that sense strong. I have an emotional shell and limit who gets in but care deeply about those who do.

• Love 1

@steve25805

Uh, I have some bad news for you.  You're not a Cancer.  You're actually a Gemini.  I studied Astronomy in college.  Astrology is superstition with no basis in science.  But, for those who choose to believe, read the following:

"A staggering 98% of people in the UK know the answer to this question. But did you know around 86% of us were actually born under a different constellation to our star sign?

The dates of the ‘star signs’ were fixed, over 2,000 years ago, when the zodiac was first devised. Then, they corresponded to the constellation of stars that appeared behind the Sun on the day you were born. But an astronomical phenomenon, known as precession, means that the constellations have drifted since then. So which stars were you actually born under?"

Cancer is 21 July to August 10.  LMAO!

Besides, how does when we're born determine our traits?  No one has ever been able to explain that part to me.

• Haha 1

@2prnot2p, always the arch sceptic, lol.

I believe that all things are connected, that a spiritual life force permeates the entire universe but is particularly concentrated in material things, including us, and it is what our souls are formed from.

Even as I say that I know you will think that so much horse shit, but it is the basis of how the planets can influence us. A lot of energy is focussed in them and we are all interconnected with them. As for precession, I would presume any adherent of astrology already has that vectored in.